Reconciling expenses is a fancy term for moving expense entries into the archives. This is important so that your users will see a clean sheet once they’ve been reimbursed for their expenses. Once reconciled, the entries are still available for reporting.
When you are ready to reimburse your users’ expenses, you may do so right from the user’s Expense page by selecting the boxes beside the entries you wish to reconcile.
Or you can click Reconcile in the Expense Menu to reconcile expenses for all or a group of users at once. Only unpaid expenses display on the Reconcile page and are grouped by user.
If you would like to see totals of the expenses for a given period, use the Customizable Report available on the Reports page.