Archiving project time is used to move project time records from the current timesheet into the archives. Archiving time does not delete records. The entries are still available for reporting. The process is used to help maintain an accurate snapshot of unpaid project time totals on the timesheets and Dashboard and so it’s a good idea to archive them once the entries have been billed.
You can archive individual records right from the user’s project timesheet.
However, the most common way to archive time is in bulk by clicking Archive Time in the left hand Project menu.
Make your report selections and click Archive at the bottom:
All the entries will be displayed for review and you can click Archive the Time Shown.