If you no longer need your Timesheets.com account, you can cancel it anytime.
Notes on Cancellation
- Your account will remain active until the end of your current billing period.
- With standard cancellation data is not deleted when you cancel. If you are canceling due to a slow season, you can reactivate at any time and all of your data and settings will be unaffected.
- You have the option to delete your account. With this option, your data cannot be recovered.
Steps to Cancel Service
- Login as the primary account administrator.
- Click the gear icon in the top right, then MY ACCOUNT.
- Click Cancel My Account.
Data Access Policy
Customers who wish to keep their data after cancellation can either:
- Download CSV text files from our reports prior to the end of your paid billing period.
- Convert your paid account to a freelancer account.
- Request a machine readable data dump from Timesheets.com.
Steps to switch to freelancer account:
- Archive all hourly, project, and expense data for all users with the Archive buttons in the left menu.
- Deactivate a user by clicking the user’s name from the Dashboard and then Deactivate at the bottom of the page. (If you have a large number of users, please contact us for assistance).
- Cancel your account using the above steps. Do not select to delete your account.
- Email us to enable your freelancer account or mention your request in the cancellation notes.